Looking for good regional atlas

Looking for good regional atlas

Postby MojitoMama » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:13 pm

I'm looking for a campground atlas like one my parents used to have and am not having any luck. Basically, it showed a map of a region, with numbered dots for all the campgrounds, then on the opposite page it had a chart with campgrounds listed down the side, amenities listed across the top and dots showing which campgrounds had which amenities.

I am a newbie needing to find campgrounds near art shows that I will be working. I have the Trailer Life book, but what I'm finding is that I have to Google map the art show, then go through the listings in the book and Google map each one to try to find the closest campground. There must be a better way. Good Sam shows maps with locations and so does KOA, but is there one book that shows them all on a map?

thanks!!
MojitoMama

Re: Looking for good regional atlas

Postby VickieP » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:31 pm

When we went to the TN GTG I used Streets & Trips on my laptop. Pick the town you want and look for nearby places. I chose campgrounds and it would show all of them within the radias of the town, then I would look them up on the net to get more info on them. Worked for us, hope that helps you. I never liked the Trailer Life Directory, found it too confusing.
VickieP
2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

VickieP

Postby JanetA » Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:29 pm

Try Woodall's.....
ImageImageImage
JanetA

Postby MojitoMama » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:57 am

Thanks - so far I'm not a fan of Trailer Life either, and I'm finding out that every website I checkout that has a map shows some of the campgrounds, but I haven't found one that shows all of them. This is getting to be a lot of work, trying to find campgrounds in specific locations.
Robin
MojitoMama

Postby Paulette » Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:11 am

When you find it, post it here...I'd be interested too!