Possible Streets & Trips Replacement

Possible Streets & Trips Replacement

Postby Bethers » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:05 pm

https://shop.delorme.com/OA_HTML/DELibe ... tion=10122

I have not purchased this but it came recommended to me today as a possible replacement for the no longer supported Streets & Trips. Interesting. It does say it can be used offline, which is one necessary criteria for me.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Re: Possible Streets & Trips Replacement

Postby brendac » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:28 pm

I have been using Delorme Street Atlas since 2008. I find it easy to use and can use my laptop as a GPS with a large screen. I have never used Streets and Trips so I can't compare the two.
“Life is partly what we make it, and partly what it is made by the friends we choose.”
Tennessee Williams
brendac

Postby chalet05 » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:04 pm

I have had Street Atlas for 10 years. I plan my routes with it all the time.
Anita
chalet05

Postby Liz » Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:04 pm

I used to have Delorme years ago and loved planning trips on it. The laptop became too cumbersome to use as the GPS, so stopped using DeLorme when I got a small GPS.
Liz
https://wheresliz2018.blogspot.com
"Life in the presence of God...is a life to be enjoyed every moment of every day." A. W. Tozer
Liz

Postby Bethers » Mon Jan 11, 2016 10:09 am

Liz wrote:I used to have Delorme years ago and loved planning trips on it. The laptop became too cumbersome to use as the GPS, so stopped using DeLorme when I got a small GPS.

I won't use the laptop add my gps. Don't with s&t either. It's my planning method.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"