Anyone have an "egg" type trailer?

Tell about and post pictures of your rigs and changes you make to them.

Anyone have an "egg" type trailer?

Postby Solowalkin » Fri May 20, 2016 5:20 pm

Hi, I'm looking for, in order of preference, a used 17', Bigfoot or Escape or Casita does any one have one or have any experience in them you might like to share? I'm going to look at a Bigfoot tomorrow and being the total newbie I am can use all the advice I can get. I've got a buyers checklist to print out, know to have everything turned on so I can see it working....but what else?

ChrisAnn
Solowalkin

Re: Anyone have an "egg" type trailer?

Postby Queen » Fri May 20, 2016 6:11 pm

I knew someone who had a Casita and loved it. You can get questions answered, about anything, at these forum sites:

http://www.casitaforum.com/invboard/ind ... w&pageId=3

http://www.casitaclub.com/forums/forum/ ... lub-forum/
~Mickie & Mary
Queen

Postby mitch5252 » Fri May 20, 2016 6:12 pm

Not an egg, but I had a lemon...does that count?
They're shaped similarly... :roll:
mitch5252

Postby Solowalkin » Fri May 20, 2016 7:19 pm

Thanks Queen, I will check those links out, I think I'm on the casita forum. I've been reading a lot on the fiberglass RV forum but it is a bit overwhelming.
@ Mitch...of course it counts although you would probably be happier if it was a twist in a dry martini :lol: And not a lemon of an RV....just sayin
Solowalkin

Postby Yakn1 » Fri May 20, 2016 8:07 pm

Hi Chris!
I currently have a 2014 Escape 5.0 TA....LOVE IT!
All of the Escape trailers I think are fabulous, I really liked the 21', but I love the way a 5er tows.
If you contact Escape, they will give you names of people in your area that are willing to show of their toys.

Be careful with the Bigfoot...not that they aren't nice, but they are very heavy.

I honestly feel that Escape is the best on the market right now and you will not find better people to deal with than Tammy and Reace!

Vicki