Goodbye Flitter

Tell about and post pictures of your rigs and changes you make to them.

Goodbye Flitter

Postby Pooker » Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:33 am

I traded Flitter, my Itasca Spirit Class C, for a 2013 Pleasure Way that is almost new because there are only 4500 miles on it. I have been picking away at this decision in my brain for a couple of years now. It was getting physically hard for me to level, set up, etc. with all the getting up and down, in and out that was required. And the old gal was starting to show her age with cracked and peeling graphics, shredding upholstery, etc. It was either make the decision to hang up the keys, or go into debt for a small RV. I'm hoping to buy myself a few more years doing this lifestyle/hobby we all love. But I'm shedding buckets of tears for Flitter. I'll really miss her! And I'll especially miss her oodles of storage!

I am leaning toward the name of Serendipity (and call her Sere) for the new rig. Serendipity means "making lucky discoveries by chance" and finding this rig was definitely that since I stumbled upon the listing by accident and had never heard of the dealer. I'm hoping she will take me to other new lucky discoveries.

Now, all you sisters who manage to run around in a "B", please give me lots of hints and pointers. I really need ideas for storage (or lack of) since I'm used to hauling everything imaginable around with me because I had the space. Now I can't even figure where I can put a wastebasket! Or poor Elsa's litter!

Evie
Evie
Southern California
Pooker

Re: Goodbye Flitter

Postby gingerK » Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:40 am

Evie congratulations on your new rig! Serendipity sounds like a very good name. Even though I have a C, I'm kind of in the same boat as Angel has very limited storage space. I actually have more storage in Pony (my truck camper) than I do in Angel so I'm trying to figure out what to keep and where to put it, too.
Any day spent in the company of my animals is a good day.
gingerK