Oh, The Junk We Find Places For

Tell about and post pictures of your rigs and changes you make to them.

Oh, The Junk We Find Places For

Postby mitch5252 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:15 am

Nancy is coming for The Mobile Marlin this Thursday, so I had to get it in gear and clean 'er out.
OMGosh - the stuff that itty-bitty trailer can hold. And this isn't all of it!!

I have every intention to pack much more judiciously with the new trailer. :mrgreen:

Tomorrow, I'll call the County and find out what I need to do to transfer the title over to her proud (hopefully) new owner!

I'll miss The Mobile Marlin - George and I (and others) had some wonderful trips in that little trailer...

mitch5252

Re: Oh, The Junk We Find Places For

Postby BirdbyBird » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:27 am

When I was a classroom teacher I learned to appreciate moving every two years or so.....Made me clean and sort all the materials I had kept "just in case." :roll: :lol:

Keep focused on the new TT and the adventures and the people that it will take you down the road to find.... :D

Now where in Ohio is it you pick up the new rig? Just asking......maybe by then I have a slight chance to get the house back in some sort of order.....You remember those shiny clean new floors and the hours I spend cleaning and decluttering the house last fall before I left. Apparently, I needn't have bothered.... :shock: :? It will take awhile.....one room at a time. Not to mention the RV that got emptied out and now needs that "Mitch" thorough type cleaning to remove all the desert dust, sand and dirt hiding in and behind everything..... :)
Tina and the furry companions...Lark, Audrey and Jane
BirdbyBird

Postby mitch5252 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:53 am

I found a local CruiserRV dealer, but not for its Fun Finder brand. After some negotiation between Arrowhead Campers, CruiserRV, and me, the salesman convinced CruiserRV to let him order a Fun Finder.