Really dumb questions

Talk about anything under the sun! Just remember to be respectful of others.

Really dumb questions

Postby NakedPupsAndMe » Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:41 pm

I'm a real rookie, so some of the shorthand & expressions I'm trying to figure out.
1) Is a "full-timer" someone who is living in their rig & camping all the time?
2) Is "rig" a term for what ever you have?
3) What is TT?
4) Is there a dictionary on here for dummies like me, or will I just learn as I go? LOL! :lol:

I do like this forum very much. Thank you to all those responsible for getting it going. As you can tell, I need all the help I can get. ;)

Micki
NakedPupsAndMe

Re: Really dumb questions

Postby Paulette » Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:54 pm

No dumb questions here. You will learn as you go along. Full timers are those that live in their rigs full time...yes. Rigs loosely translated are whatever you have...5th wheel, Motorhome, and TT, stands for travel trailer, pop-up, chalet.

We're glad to have you along Micki.
"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." Ralph Waldo Emerson
Paulette

Postby retiredhappy » Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:01 pm

Okay, don't feel bad. Took me forever to figure out ROTFLMAO (rolling on the floor laughing my ass off). Had to get my daughter to translate for me. :mrgreen:
Karen West
Baxter, Sophie, & Bailey

retiredhappy

Postby Barbzeee » Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:22 pm

Micki... Goodness it was a whole different world when I first started.. and hey.. there are no dumb questions.. cause I use to have a lot of them and I'm still plugin at it.. Just check my morning column LOL I come up with some winners... LOL

God Bless....Don't sweat the small stuff !!!
Barbzeee and Crew

Just go with the flow !

http://barbzeee.blogspot.com/

Barbzeee

Postby Cedar518 » Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:54 pm