Greetings OhLucy

Come on in and say hello.

Greetings OhLucy

Postby Cedar518 » Wed Nov 12, 2008 5:56 am

Well, I see we have a member who joined in August named OhLucy .... come on gal, join in and post,... we'd like to get to know you. Don't be shy! You are online now and reading here on the forum,... we'd love to hear from you..... !
Cedar518

Re: Greetings OhLucy

Postby ohlucy05 » Sun Nov 16, 2008 1:49 pm

Well I am long time reader...often laughing and sometimes crying with you. This group brings joy to me.

I am a high school Business teacher. I have 3 children (25, 23 and 17) and 1 granddaughter who is a doll baby. Dennis and I have been married for 31 years. My husband and I ride Harleys all around the eastern US and I must admit that a few years ago -tent camping got very hard. I have looked for a long time about RV's and I think that I will get a B. But like most things in life...the stars have not lined up to get one. I am many years away from retiring but one day I will join your ranks as a RV owner. I have learned to start off slowly and move forward. I love to travel and that makes me smile for new experiences.

I will continue to read and learn and laugh mostly and cry sometimes....but mom taught me if you can't improve the silence don't.

I am grateful to most in this group because some days your stories and pictures give me hope and I love to see your travels. I will be here soon as a card caring member with an RV.

BTW, my best friends license plate is ohhlucy...and we are a lot alike.

Pam
ohlucy05

Postby Bethers » Sun Nov 16, 2008 1:57 pm

Welcome Pam/OhLucy - so glad to know that you're enjoying reading our posts - and that you have come out of the shadows to introduce yourself. You might as well join in the fray now - we don't require you to own an rv to be here with us - just embrace the lifestyle with us - and laugh and cry with us - and us with you.

So nice to meet you!
Beth