Hi from a newcomer!

Come on in and say hello.

Hi from a newcomer!

Postby amandastone » Thu Aug 27, 2020 10:24 pm

Hello everyone!
My name is Amanda, I'm an editor/writer and a happy RV owner.
My husband and I are travelling on a Thor Hurricane 31S, love that little beast.

Have a nice day everyone,
cheers!
G-Power!
amandastone

Re: Hi from a newcomer!

Postby Bethers » Fri Aug 28, 2020 10:33 am

Hi Amanda and welcome. Thanks for doing an intro... All your posts are now live. If you make it to the morning coffee room you'll see someone starts a post daily (feel free to be that someone if no one has yet on any particular day). Especially in these times, it's nice to connect, even if we don't have much to say. So join on in.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby BirdbyBird » Fri Aug 28, 2020 11:02 am

Welcome Amanda. I do not full-time and am on my forth RV. Different vehicles for different phases, times and purposes in our lives. At my age I am hoping that this is my last. I purchased it well used and am making repairs. I already love not having a payment. Let us know your adventures.....and we encourage the sharing of the seemingly boring everyday moments, also. These are unusual times we are journeying through!
Tina and the furry companions...Lark, Audrey and Jane
BirdbyBird

Postby OregonLuvr » Fri Aug 28, 2020 1:24 pm

Welcome Amanda. I live in Southern Oregon and I dont fulltime but enjoy traveling very much. I am a solo traveler with my small dog. Love the gals on this Forum. Everyone is very helpful and non judgemental. We all have opinions but we respect each other. And the best news is NO POLITICS