Hello from N. California

Come on in and say hello.

Hello from N. California

Postby kathyjack » Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:59 am

Hi my name is Kathy. I live in Fort Bragg,CA. I am in the very, very beginning stages of exploring what it might be like to become a solo RV'er. I am a few years away from retirement ( I teach K-3, in a one room school). I have had some major (sad) life changes in the last few years and but I am excited about all the possibilities that is opening for me.

Like I said I am just beginning to explore this, I may rent an RV this summer. I am looking forward to reading and learning more on this board! Thanks!
kathyjack

Re: Hello from N. California

Postby JudyJB » Sun Feb 17, 2019 3:59 pm

Welcome to the forum! Renting an RV for a few days is a good way to get started. And it is nice that you have some time to decide what style of RVing you want to do and whether or not you want to go full time.
JudyJB
http://grandmajjb.blogspot.com/
https://2022humongousukadventure.blogspot.com/
"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts." Mark Twain.
JudyJB

Location: In various COE and state parks in Florida for winter.

Postby Bethers » Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:32 pm

Welcome, Kathy. Jump in anywhere. Ask any questions.

I jumped into RVing with no experience and it's the best thing I ever did. Hopefully you can love it as much.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby monik7 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:34 pm

Welcome to the forum from the San Francisco Bay Area. Feel free to ask whatever questions you might have. When I joined in 2012 having bought my first and only RV with no past experience, the ladies here were lifesavers.
Sandi
Bindi (Maltipoo) and Abby (Shih Tzu/Poodle)