Hello from Virginia

Come on in and say hello.

Hello from Virginia

Postby rvatraveler » Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:39 am

Hi, everybody, I'm a writer and RVer from Richmond, VA. I am only a part-timer, but I hope someday to full-time. My main passions are writing, RVing, and connecting with other women writers. I have a 13ft Scamp trailer, which I love, but will probably be upgrading to a small motorhome this next year.

I'm a blogger, a memoirist, and nonfiction writer. If you like to write, I'd love to hear from you. I recently started a new website called WanderingWordsWomen.com. I hope to build a community of other women writers who RV. I hope you'll check it out.

I'm glad to have found you!

Annette Marquis
rvatraveler

Re: Hello from Virginia

Postby Bethers » Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:34 pm

Welcome, Annette!

I wanted to be a writer once upon a time... I'm still an avid reader. I will check out your website.

Jump in here anywhere/any time. Glad to have you with us.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby Irmi » Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:37 pm

Hi Annette! My husband & I travel through Richmond to go to our winter home in FL, but we reside on the eastern shore of MD. I am not a writer but look forward to your blog. I play for two churches, one in MD and the other in Ocala. Welcome to the forum!
Irmi

Postby Rufflesgurl » Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:15 pm

Welcome Annette from No. Central CA. Look forward to reading your writings.

Linda
Rufflesgurl

Postby rvatraveler » Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:54 pm

Bethers wrote:Welcome, Annette!

I wanted to be a writer once upon a time... I'm still an avid reader. .

Thanks, Bethers, for the warm welcome. It's never too late to be a writer. But even if you don't write, we need readers, so you're good there! Looking forward to hanging out here.

Annette