Newbie from Central Utah

Come on in and say hello.

Newbie from Central Utah

Postby hokiephile » Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:24 pm

I guess I'm more a Wannabe than a Newbie. I'm planning to retire in two years. I've lived in ten different states and I'm not sure where I want to end up. I thought maybe living in an RV for 2 or 3 years would be interesting and give me a chance to visit people I haven't seen in years, and give me time to decide where to put down roots. I've been studying RVs for a year and been to an RV show. I can't decide whether a class B would be too small to live in with two cats for a couple years (though easy to drive) or a Class B+ or C would easier to live in (but harder to drive).
If there's anyone in Utah (or traveling through) who might be willing to let me look at their rigs and share some advice, I'd spring for lunch! And, do any of you live in a B and have a cat? Where the heck do you put the litter box?

I'm a college professor so I have summers off. I'm thinking it would be wise to buy something during the upcoming year so I can use it next summer to make some trips and get the hang of it.

I"m so glad to find a forum for women!

Terry
hokiephile

Re: Newbie from Central Utah

Postby Bethers » Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:30 pm

Welcome, Terry!

We have another college professor in the group who know teaches online which fits this lifestyle very well. I'm sure she'll chime in. And we have many (and have had many other) wannabees - some who are now on the road. We also have people in Utah - as well as others traveling in Utah for the summer. So, you can meet up with some of us whether you have a rig yet or not.

Join in anywhere - ask any questions. We are friendly. (Most of the time :) )
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby MandysMom » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:40 pm