Single woman beginning Rving with 2 dogs

Come on in and say hello.

Single woman beginning Rving with 2 dogs

Postby yellowroses » Thu May 26, 2016 12:22 pm

Hi, I am new to RVing. I bought a class A 25 ft. Winnebago a few years ago and only took it on short jogs. It was enough to realize I had no idea what I was doing and could only depend on electricity and water using shore power. I kept trying to use the functions, but they didn't seem to work. They worked, but I didn't know how to make them work. When gas shot up well over $4 a gallon I parked it and you know what sad things happen to a parked RV. Now it runs- new battery and fuel pump, 6 new tires and I am ready to take it to an RV service center to have it checked out.

The house is on the market and as soon as it is sold "my stuff" goes to an estate sale. I have local rv parks checked out and one is chosen. We move in for the summer while I learn to use this big lady properly. After a cleaning, the inside is ready for move-in.

It's a little scary becoming a full-timer at the age of 70, but I am strong and in good health. It's bound to be easier than keeping up a large house with all the repairs and cleaning and pruning, mowing, and weeding a large suburban place. I looked for a smaller home, but realized no place was exactly where or what I wanted. If I want more beach I can try them all along the Florida coast, when it gets unbearably hot and humid on the Gulf coast, I can plan a trip north and enjoy mountains and woods for a few months.
T.A.N.S.T.A.AF.L
yellowroses

Re: Single woman beginning Rving with 2 dogs

Postby ypsi56 » Thu May 26, 2016 2:48 pm

Welcome from Arizona !!

Betty
ypsi56

Postby MandysMom » Thu May 26, 2016 4:14 pm

Welcome! You are going to have a great adventure!
Velda
MandysMom

Postby Rufflesgurl » Thu May 26, 2016 4:24 pm