Hello from Washington

Come on in and say hello.

Hello from Washington

Postby Patmac » Thu Jan 07, 2016 1:48 pm

Hi, everyone! I am new to RV-ing, and I'm joining this forum because I'm looking for general discussion, advice and input. We got a 25-ft travel trailer in September and I love it - but my anxiety about it has been through the roof. I know that time and experience will quell a lot of it - but my first question is - is this normal? Was anyone else freaking out at the notion of towing, hitching and unhitching safely, or making mistakes? My husband and I have already made a couple of "newbie" mistakes (I'll tell you about those lovely experiences later), and they thankfully did not cause injury or harm to either one of us - but it occurred to me that we are making this up as we go. Hence - I would love to talk to other RV-ers!
Patmac

Re: Hello from Washington

Postby Azusateach » Thu Jan 07, 2016 5:19 pm

Greetings from down the coast! :)

Mistakes are all part of the process, and we've all made them in varying degrees. So feel free to share away. We'll smile, pat you on the back, and then offer about 50,000 opinions, because that's what we do. But the support and knowledge base here is phenomenal.

Remember, these big "toys" are meant to be fun, so relax and enjoy your new freedom. (See??? There's the first opinion!)

Laura
Azusateach

Postby Liz » Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:07 pm

Welcome from a full-timer who started out with the same fears and still makes mistakes. There's always something new to learn. We are here to listen, empathize, share experience, and offer advice which you may or may not follow. Whatever mistake is made, you can be pretty sure someone on here has already done that.

Enjoy the journey!
Liz
https://wheresliz2018.blogspot.com
"Life in the presence of God...is a life to be enjoyed every moment of every day." A. W. Tozer
Liz

Postby grammynmaggie » Thu Jan 07, 2016 7:01 pm