New person joining your group

Come on in and say hello.

New person joining your group

Postby Bettyboop » Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:54 pm

Hi, I am Bettyboop. I have been enjoying my Class B RV since 2012. I started with a used 2004 Roadtrek 210 popular and this year traded for a 2012 Pleasureway Lexor. I retired from the USDA in late 2011 and I work part-time at a garden center in the summer. I travel as far as 4 days off in a row will take me during the summer months. I do go to the Adirondacks for two weeks over the 4th of July every year and spend about 6 to 8 weeks down south in the winter. My travel companion is Buddy, my almost 12 year old lab mix. I look forward to getting to know some of you.
Bettyboop

Re: New person joining your group

Postby Bethers » Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:59 pm

Hi and welcome, Betty. Glad to have you with us. I took off from Wisconsin in my RV in 2005, supposedly for a year, and am still going. If you feel comfortable sharing, what part of WI are you in and where do you head when you go south. Most likely several of us will be nearby if you want to gtg.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby Queen » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:19 pm

Welcome, BB, from warm and sunny FL.
~Mickie & Mary
Queen

Postby mitch5252 » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:26 pm

Hi, BB! Welcome to the group.
Glad you joined us.

See ya down the road.
mitch5252

Postby Rufflesgurl » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:31 pm

Welcome Betty from sunny North central CA. Nice to hear you are so enjoying your RV.

Linda
Rufflesgurl

Postby Bettyboop » Fri Oct 30, 2015 4:16 pm