Hello from Oregon

Come on in and say hello.

Hello from Oregon

Postby hike » Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:41 am

Hi all. I am still working full time and enjoying it less. :x I have been saving and planning since about 1999 to retire as soon as I can and the time is getting close now. I had to wait until my son was through college and I had sufficient funds to live on and I should be ready this summer. :D It is a little scary to be so close. I have been living in my RV since September 2005 so I could put away more money and to see if I would like living in an RV. I still thoroughly love living in my little RV and wouldn't go back to a house or apartment for anything.

I have been taking a trip most summers from Oregon to Wisconsin where I have family. Other than that, I have not been doing much traveling because of the full time job and being on call a lot. Well, except for taking 2 months off in 2007 to go to Alaska. :mrgreen: All that will end this summer though I hope. Didn't need the economy to be the way it is now but I think I am going to go for it anyway. I feel a little guilty giving up a good job at this time though.

Anyway, I hope to see some of you when I am out and about in the years to come.

Dorothy
hike

Re: Hello from Oregon

Postby Orchid » Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:46 am

Welcome Dorothy! It looks like you're already living the dream or at least part of it. What kind of RV do you have? I'm new too but am feeling right at home with my new friends. I look forward to getting to know you better. Cheryl
Orchid

Postby hike » Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:04 am

I have a 27' 2008 Born Free Class C motorhome and am set up to tow a Honda CR-V. I have not had much chance to tow yet so that will be a new experience when I bust outta here. :lol:

Dorothy
hike

Postby Nasoosie » Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:56 am

WELCOME, Dorothy!