New Full-timer

Come on in and say hello.

New Full-timer

Postby MicheleP » Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:01 pm

Hi ladies!

I'm Michele, I'm 34 years old and my husband and I have decided to give full time RVing a try. We bought a 30ft travel trailer and are currently in the process of painting, refurbishing and making it our own. We plan on going full time in June when our lease is up at our house. This is going to be a great adventure for us, and a big change. We are selling or giving away most of our belongings and I'm really looking forward to living a more simple life. Any advice is welcome since I am new to RVing, especially about winterizing, modifications or creative ways to use your space.
I'm happy to have found this forum, and am glad to meet you all!

Michele
MicheleP

Re: New Full-timer

Postby Bethers » Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:28 pm

Welcome, Michele, glad to have you with us.
Beth
“Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~
"He who treasures the small things in life has found the path to true happiness"
Bethers

Postby avalen » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:56 pm

welcome, my tip for winterizing..... :D go south and then west :D
looking forward to your adventures
Somewhere with Ava and Maggie
avalen

Postby VickieP » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:10 pm

Welcome to the forum, Michele. What area are you in & have you planned where your headed first?
VickieP
2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

VickieP

Postby MelissaD » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:26 am

Hoosier Welcome :D

I agree with Ava, the best way to" winterize" is be where its warm :lol:
MelissaD

Postby IrishIroamed » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:33 am

Welcome to the forum Michele. We'd love to see before & after pics of our rig.
Cheryl
Today me will live in the moment unless it's unpleasant in which case me will eat a cookie ~~~Cookie Monster

IrishIroamed

Postby WickedLady » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:43 pm

Hi, and welcome to the forum.
WickedLady