Hi!

Come on in and say hello.

Hi!

Postby PeggytothePedal » Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:39 pm

Just want to introduce myself! I am a full timer rv in a 24' motorhome. I have been doing this for about 6 months and am looking for ways to connect with other full timers, and women especially. I love the life, the freedom, the sights, but would also like some connections and begin to make friends in this lifestyle. I am in Florida until the end of January-any out there? Any get togethers? I am going to a rally in Sarasota over Christmas. First one!! I have the beginnings of a blog-Peggytothepedal.com if you want to check me out, still learning the ropes so…

Peggy
PeggytothePedal

Re: Hi!

Postby Rufflesgurl » Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:32 pm

Hi Peggy - welcome from the central coast of CA. Enjoy your travels.

Linda
Rufflesgurl

Postby BarbaraRose » Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:58 pm

Welcome!
Lots of us in Florida in the winter! There are several GTG's there but the biggie is the end of January near Tampa at Hillsborough River SP. Check it out on the GTG thread. Otherwise there are lots of ladies you can meet up with in a small GTG. You can also check the member map to see who is located where.

Do you have any pets?

This is a fun group that loves to socialize and eat! We love to share photos too, so if you have any of your rig, we'd love to see them!
Barbie, Romeow, and Sophie, missing Lola! (and lots of ferrets running around in my heart!)

"Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened"
-Anatole France
BarbaraRose

Postby avalen » Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:05 pm

Welcome from Arizona
Somewhere with Ava and Maggie
avalen

Postby mtngal » Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:12 pm

Welcome to the forum! Love the name of your blog, going there now!
Diana
mtngal

Postby cnq50b » Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:16 pm

Welcome from the midwest, Peggy.
Read a little of your blog - looks like you have this in your blood! :D :D