Radio production on wheels

Share your experiences, good and bad. Ask questions about workamping.

Radio production on wheels

Postby rriverstone » Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:13 am

I'm an independent radio producer. I'm converting the back bedroom into a recording studio. I'll sleep in the living area. i post my completed documentaries on Public Radio Exchange PRX, where station program directors can find, buy and broadcast them. I'm also a member of Association of Independents in Radio AIR, which has an email list of some pretty famous journalists, documentarians, public radio innovators, etc. They have actually donated equipment to me and one wants to air my productions, when I get to the Gallup Navajo area.

Here's a short piece I produced for AARP radio. It paid $400! I bought a truck with it.
http://www.prx.org/pieces/34149-a-horse-named-buckwheat

I haven't been able to produce much radio for the past, two years. I'm very much looking forward to getting back to business. I LOVE it!

I'm documenting my adventures in renovating, living in, moving my trailer on audio and video equipment. I'll build web pages for each radio broadcast that will include snips from my blogs, photos, a short YouTube video and a link to the finished production, hosted on PRX.
rriverstone

Re: Radio production on wheels

Postby retiredhappy » Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:49 pm

I've read a great deal of your blog - you're some lady who has and does live through a lot. I admire your tenacity and independence. Will look forward to your future updates.
Karen West
Baxter, Sophie, & Bailey

retiredhappy

Postby Anniepoo » Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:23 am

Just finished watching "Ask Your Doctor" -
Wow. I'm very impressed. I about split my sides laughing. It really gets the message across.
is this your work?
When I die I'm gonna be cremated. I can't stand the idea of spending eternity in a box with no wheels.
Anniepoo

Postby Hina » Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:32 am